February 6, 2013, City Council Meeting Council Members' Updates on Agency and Initiative Appointments

REPORTS FROM COUNCILLORS – BOARD ACTIVITIES

ltem	Title	Selected for Presentation
B1	Alberta Capital Region Wastewater Exchange Agreement Coordinating Committee	
	Delegation: B. Henderson/D. Iveson	
B2	Alberta Urban Municipalities Association	
	Delegation: A. Sohi/K. Krushell/L. Sloan	
B3	Alberta's Industrial Heartland Association	
	Delegation: S. Mandel/E. Gibbons	
B4	Big City Mayors' Caucus	
	Delegation: S. Mandel	
B5	Canadian Urban Transit Association Transit Board Members Committee	
	Delegation: A. Sohi	
B6.	Canadian Capital Cities Organization	
	Delegation: S. Mandel/J. Batty	
B7	Capital Region Board	
	Delegation: S. Mandel/E. Gibbons/D. Iveson/ B. Henderson/K. Diotte/A. Sohi/	
B8	Capital Region Services to Children Linkages Committee	
	Delegation: A. Sohi	
B9	Capital Region Waste Minimization Advisory Committee	
	Delegation: B. Henderson	
B10	Donate-A-Ride	

	Delegation: K. Krushell/B. Anderson	
B11	Edmonton Economic Development Corporation	
	Delegation: S. Mandel	
B12	Edmonton Northlands	
	Delegation: S. Mandel/K. Diotte/E. Gibbons	
B13	Edmonton Police Commission	
	Delegation: D. Loken/T. Caterina	
B14	Edmonton Public Library Board	
	Delegation: D. Iveson	
B15	Edmonton Salutes	
	Delegation: D. Loken	
B16	Federation of Canadian Municipalities	
	Delegation: B. Henderson/K. Leibovici	
B17	Fort Edmonton Management Company	
	Delegation: J. Batty	
B18	Inter-City Forum on Social Policy	
	Delegation: B. Henderson	
B19	Northern Alberta Mayors and Reeves Caucus	
	Delegation: S. Mandel	
B20	REACH Edmonton Council for Safe Communities (Advisor)	
	Delegation: D. Loken	
B21	River Valley Alliance (The)	
	Delegation: J. Batty/T. Caterina	
B22	Trans Canada Yellowhead Highway Association	
	Delegation: T. Caterina	
B23	Youth Council (City of Edmonton)	
	Delegation: D. Iveson/K. Diotte	

COUNCIL INITIATIVES

ltem	Title	Selected for Presentation
C1	Arts and Culture (festivals/facilities/films)	
	Delegation: S. Mandel/B. Henderson/K. Krushell	
C2	Community Sustainability	
	Delegation: J. Batty/T. Caterina/L. Sloan	
C3	Economic Development	
	Delegation: S. Mandel/K. Diotte/E. Gibbons	
C4	Environment	
	Delegation: D. Iveson	
C5	External Affairs (Government Institutional Relationships)	
	Delegation: J. Batty/E. Gibbons	
C6	Housing	
	Delegation: K. Krushell/B. Henderson	
C7	Indigenous Peoples Strategy	
	Delegation: S. Mandel/T. Caterina/B. Henderson	
C8	Northern Relationships/Circumpolar	
	Delegation: E. Gibbons/K. Leibovici/J. Batty	
C9	Recreation	
	Delegation: B. Anderson	
C10	Seniors	
	Delegation: L. Sloan	
C11	Youth Initiatives/Next Gen	
	Delegation: D. Iveson/K. Krushell	
C12	City of Learners	
	Delegation: D. Iveson	

C13	Multiculturalism	
	Delegation: A. Sohi/S. Mandel	
C14	Public Transit	
	Delegation: A. Sohi	
C15	Transforming Edmonton	
	Delegation: K. Leibovici/T. Caterina	
C16	Traffic Safety	
	Delegation: K. Leibovici/K. Krushell	
C17	Poverty Elimination Strategy	
	Delegation: B. Henderson	